Patrons, Directors, Artists and Staff



Artistic Director: Mary Moynihan

Company Manager: Freda Manweiler

Advisory Artistic Board: Margaret Toomey, Mary Moynihan, Gillian Hackett and Dr Eric Weitz



  • Sabina Coyne-Higgins, Áras an Uachtaráin First lady
  • Tim Pat Coogan, Writer and Historian
  • Joan Freeman, CEO, Pieta House
  • Ger Ryan, Actor


  • Dr Eric Weitz (Chairperson), Head of Drama, School of Drama, Film and Music, Trinity College Dublin
  • Bryony May, Arts Service Manager at Fermanagh and Omagh District Council
  • Edwina Albrecht, Artistic Director, Dundalk Youth Theatre
  • Sandra Berger (ACCA), Financial Consultant, B.A. (Hons) in Finance and Accounting
  • Olivia O’Hagan, Business Advisor, Invest NI
  • Mary Lawlor, Front Line Defenders


Smashing Times Theatre and Film Company Actors Ensemble

  • Fiona Bawn-Thompson, Actor, Theatre Facilitator, Choreographer
  • Adam Traynor, Actor
  • Róisín McAtamney, Actor
  • Thérèse Mullan, Actor
  • Mary Duffin, Actor
  • Laura Brady, Actor
  • Killian Filan, Actor
  • Megan O’Malley, Actor
  • Ben Waddell, Actor
  • Mark Flynn, Actor, Choreographer
  • Margaret Toomey, Actor
  • Romana Testasecca
  • Gerard Kelly, Actor
  • Bibbi Larsson, Actor
  • Michael-David McKernan, Actor
  • Edwin Mullane, Actor
  • Aoife Moore, Actor
  • Paul Nolan, Actor
  • Evelyn Shaw, Actor, Theatre Facilitator
  • Sorcha Shanahan, Actor
  • Cathy White, Actor


Panel of Professional Artists, Facilitators and Guest Speakers

  • Fiona Bawn-Thompson, Actor, Facilitator, Choreographer
  • Ruth Fagan, Facilitator
  • Dr Shirley Graham, Gender and Peacekeeping
  • Dr Brandon Hamber, Director, International Conflict Research Institute (INCORE)
  • Gillian Hackett, Actor, Facilitator
  • Kate Harris, Theatre Facilitator
  • Orla Hassan, Theatre Facilitator
  • Gerard Humphries, Writer
  • Paul Kennedy, Writer
  • Raymond Keane, Theatre Facilitator, Actor, Director
  • Dr Patricia Kennedy, Social Policy
  • Bairbre Ni Chaoimh, Director, Facilitator
  • Maria Mc Bride, Theatre Facilitator
  • Catherine Mc Fadden, Theatre Facilitator
  • Idan Meir, Theatre Facilitator, Director, Writer
  • Ena May, Writer, Director
  • Dr Ciara Mc Mahon, Visual Artist
  • Aideen O’Donnell, Facilitator
  • Sinéad O’Loughlin, Theatre Facilitator, Writer, Producer
  • Chrissie Poulter, Theatre Facilitator, Director, Trainer
  • Evelyn Shaw, Actor, Theatre Facilitator
  • Carol Walsh, Theatre Facilitator, Performer


  • EM Creative, Graphic Design, Web Design, Editing Services
  • Eoin Lennon, Lighting and Set Design
  • Caoimhe Regan, Stage Management
  • Karen O’Connor, Production


Acting for the Future Panel of Advisors

Acting for the Future is implemented in association with the Samaritans and Irish Association of Suicidology with assistance from a Panel of Advisors as follows:

  • Dr John Connolly, Irish Association of Suicidology
  • Dr Ella Arensman, Researcher, National Suicide Research Foundation
  • Maggie Hayden, Samaritans
  • Karen Ward, Holistic Psychotherapist.
  • For Smashing Times Theatre and Film Company: Mary Moynihan and Freda Manweiler


Acting for the Future Counsellors

  • Eimear Burke, Counsellor
  • Barbara Duffy, Counsellor
  • Gerry Farrell, Counsellor
  • Karen Ward, Counselling Psychotherapist


Smashing Times Youth Ensemble


Carla Ryan

Hayleigh McGowan

Killian Filan

Laura Brady

Megan O’Malley

Robert Downes

Roger McCarrick

Saoirse Planella


Jordan Begley

Ruth Dempsey

Féilim James

Megan O’Malley

Conor Ryan

Production Team

Director: Róisín Mc Atamney

Producers: Mary Moynihan and Freda Manweiler

Assistant Director: Jordan Begley

Stage Manager: Eva Walsh

Assistant Stage Manager: Ruth Dempsey

Videographer: Ebhan Loughlin

Composer: Ken Tuohy and Ellen O’Malley

Image And Concept Design: Louise Brady

Camera: Jon Barton

Lighting Designer: Sheila Murphy

Guest Mentor Artists

Mary Moynihan, Theatre and Film Maker, Artistic Director, Smashing Times Theatre and Film Company

Chrissie Poulter, Head of Drama, School of Drama, Film and Music, Trinity College Dublin

Dr Eric Weitz, Associate Professor of Drama, School of Drama, Film and Music, Trinity College Dublin

Peter Sheridan, Writer, Actor, Director

Dagmara Jerzak, Choreographer, Contemporary Dance Artist

Comments are closed.